NORTH STATE SUPERVISED VISITATION SERVICE PROVIDERS trained in California State Standards 5.20

Following is a voluntary listing of agencies and individuals who have attended a California State Standards training, are TrustLine Certified, have a business license, have declared they have liability insurance and are willing to be contacted by private parties to contract for visitation service.

This voluntary listing implies no credential, eligibility or recommendation of providers!

This listing neither regulates or monitors service providers and therefore cannot certify that those listed comply with State Standards or State law. This listing is not to be interpreted as any sort of 'recommendation' for the providers listed. It is intended only as a contact resource by which parents might begin their search for a local provider. You will want to be a careful consumer when choosing or contracting with any provider.

Contract only with a provider registered with TrustLine and has a have a declaration on file with the court that they meet the requirements of the California Standard 5.20.

<u>Obtain a written contract BEFORE your first visit!</u> That contract should include all the rules, the safety precautions, record keeping policy, report distribution and billing information. Inquire about the provider's credentials, experience, insurance (auto and professional liability) and be sure they plan to <u>ALWAYS</u> follow the Standards.

The provider should allow NO CONTACT between the custodial and noncustodial parents (ever).

Access to Visitation

Free

Visits Call:

530-244-5749

"Quick Start" Program:

Education/referral through:

Northern California Center for Family Awareness

Visitation education and <u>free visit hours</u> available for Family Court Ordered families.

To enroll in free – grant service you must Call <u>Before</u> scheduling with any provider.

A "Professional Provider" is anyone who charges for the service or works through an agency.

- Anyone providing professional visitation must be registered with TrustLine
 Parents should check to be sure each provider is registered by calling: 1-800-822-8490.

 (You'll need (1) the person's full name and (2) driver's license number or their TrustLine #)
- Each provider must have a Declaration on File with the Court prior to starting visits.
- Consider the professional level of their intake, the safety features in their written contract and ability to provide all parties with comprehensive and neutral reports free of charge.

Both parents must have separate interviews with the provider before the first visit. During intake ask all your questions, discuss the provider's policies and procedures, be certain you understand the rules and what is required of you. Obtain a copy of the Contract before you begin.

PRIVATE PROVIDERS	CONTACT PHONE / hours	FEE SCALE per Hour	Web-contact	Private or Public location	Supervisor language fluency
Guided Connections Niah Palmer M.F.T.I. TrustLine #4600739520	530-638-3144 Day -Evenings and weekends available	\$60 to \$75 per hour depending on # of visitors \$50 intake for each parent	guidedconnections@outlook.com	Public or Private - and Virtual or Telephonic	English
Nor-Cal Visitation Sasha De La Cadena TrustLine #0930792 Alexis Davis TrustLine #3326544	530-999-8836 Evenings / weekends available	\$60 to \$105 per hour depending on # of visitors \$50 intake for each parent	norcalvisitation@gmail.com	Private Office - and Virtual or Telephonic	English - Spanish
Quality Moments Inc. Maira De La Torre Rojo TrustLine #4600030801 Ashley Lalande TrustLine #7517090711 Savanna Tapal TrustLine #7300748	530-768-1334 8:00 to 5:00 Monday – Friday	Free (Clients register through Quick Start) (244-5749)	qualitymomentsinc@gmail.com	Private Office - and Virtual or Telephonic	English - Spanish Additional languages with interpreter

Do not use a provider without a Written Contract and intake session Before the first visit.

That intake should include a contract with all the information below:

- Fees and method of payment for visits and all services. There should never be any fees for reports.
- Safety and security measures, particularly, the physical separation of parents
- The program conditions and guidelines and stated reasons for interrupting or ending a visit
- The confidentiality of service, and their ability to produce clear and <u>neutral reports free of charge</u>

If your court order allows for a "Nonprofessional" Provider Keep in mind that this person must:

Speak the same language as the parent and child. Be impartial and be comfortable in following and enforcing the court order. Make every reasonable effort to assure the safety and welfare of all during the visitation, avoid any conflict of interest and maintain their neutrality. Read the "<u>Guide for the Non-Professional Provider of Supervised Visitation"</u>.

A nonprofessional provider may also contact Quick Start for visitation information: 530-244-5749

A Nonprofessional Provider is NEVER PAID for their service.

To review the qualifications and guidelines for providers, read the <u>Uniform Standards of Practice for Providers of Supervised Visitation 5.20</u>, available online through the Judicial Council: http://www.courtinfo.ca.gov/cms/rules/index.cfm?title=standards&linkid=standard5 20

For information about this listing or to find resources concerning the role of the provider contact:

Quick Start - Northern California Center for Family Awareness

530-244-5749

middleton.jenni@amail.com

Services are provided through grant funds from California's Access to Visitation Grant funded by the Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996 (Pub. L. 104-193), Title III, Subtitle I — Enhancing Responsibility and Opportunity for Nonresidential Parents, Section 469B of the Social Security Act. .